opkteam.blogg.se

Vmware vs virtualbox windows guest
Vmware vs virtualbox windows guest







vmware vs virtualbox windows guest

how much is better performing software virtualization worth to you? Economic realities being what they are, for the cost of a new machine you can buy very little developers' time.

vmware vs virtualbox windows guest

Trubabalooey wrote:It is truly disappointing VirtualBox decided to freeze development on software virtualization. I haven't used VirtualBox for almost 2 years now but I don't recall having any significant performance issues. So, before I give up the ghost with VBox, my question is.Is VirtualBox that bad OR am I doing something incorrect. For example, the time it takes from boot to login:ĭebian Wheezy -> 70 seconds under VBox - 36 seconds under VMwareįedora 17 -> 75 seconds under VBox - 37 seconds under VMware

vmware vs virtualbox windows guest

The difference is dramatic! Load times are almost half the time it takes for VBox. Also, properly installing Guest Additions does not make any improvement to performance.įor comparison purposes, I tried installing the above distros in VMware Player (9.0). Right from a VM start up it's slow: for example, I have plenty time to actually read the Grub welcome message as opposed to just seeing it flash by before it moves on to kernel boot selection the rest of the boot process is equally slow. I am using the latest version of VBox (4.2.2.0) on a Windows 7 圆4 host. It does not seem to matter which distro I use: Debian Wheezy, Fedora 17, Xubuntu (Precise Pangolin). I'm wondering if any other users are experiencing slow performance of Linux guests in VirtualBox.









Vmware vs virtualbox windows guest